Wrong era child

That’s me, the kid that should have been born maybe like 30 years before I actually was. Really though I should have been born in like 1956. You know maybe even before that, like the 1930’s. I’m not saying I don’t like 1994, but all we had was Prince, Michael Jackson, Britney Spears, Weezer, Green Day, and Princess Diana.

I’m a throwback kind of person. Not like #ThrowbackThursday kind of throwback, but a legitimate throwback to the old skool days; the 1960’s. The Clothing, the Cars, and the Music. Oh buddy the music. Frankie Valli, Dion, Elvis, Grease, The Coasters, Fats Domino, Gene Chandler, and so many others. I recently (last night) watched the movie “Jersey Boys”, If you haven’t seen it, you have 18 hours left in this day get on it. I’m serious though, GREAT movie.

Keith (friend of mine, it’s his movie) watched the movie with me. Actually we ordered it because we both have this ridiculous addiction to this era of music. I use addiction because I’ll be on this kick for like 2 weeks and then it’ll die off and come back. It’s an cycle that I don’t want to end. Anyway the movie. So this film is about how Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons came to be. If your into Oldies music, Italians, and Mob bosses then you’ll enjoy this movie. I won’t go into detail because I don’t want to give it away. However this is not a movie I would watch with young children, because their Italian they have a varied vocabulary. Other than that, your golden.

Above is just a sampling of the music that’ll you’ll find in my library. Ladies and Gentleman it doesn’t get any better than this. Classic. So when you see me rolling in the Volkswagen, don’t mind the blaring of oldies. Before I finish up I just want to give a shout out to Frankie¬†Castelluccio (Valli), Thank you sir for making my steps contain a little more jive. My hand to God, there is a spot for you in heaven.

Stay Divine (and keep rocking),

Josh

3 thoughts on “Wrong era child

  1. First of all, -4 points for spelling and word usage. You’re versus your! You’re killing me! As you the post–loved it!! That’s what happens when you are raised by old parents…. Dad and I are listening to Kingston Trio right now.

    Like

  2. First of all, -4 points for spelling and word usage. You’re versus your! You’re killing me! As for the post–loved it!! That’s what happens when you are raised by old parents…. Dad and I are listening to Kingston Trio right now.

    Like

  3. I was lucky enough to see & hear the 4 Seasons in concert when I was in college, what a performance!!!! They came back for 5 encores. The last one was after they had begun to change for their flight out. A couple of them were in T shirts. Also, Frankie Valie does not sing in falcetio. He has/had that much range with his voice. Wish Spock could do a Vulcan mind thing with us so you could experience that.
    Love you son!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

