I’ve been gone for a bit #mybad

Woah, it’s been like a week or more since I’ve put anything up for you crazy cats. Sorry, I’ve just ben all over the place in the last week or so.

First off I started the New Years with a Small Family reunion.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48c/79144992/files/2015/01/img_2362.jpg

As you can see it wasn’t so small, but for us it was small. And that was fun, had the opportunity to meet up with some cousins and eat a ton of food.

After that I had our annual Winter Seminarian Gathering. Though it was short, I was a great chance to see all of my brothers that I don’t normally get to see during the school year. Even though it didn’t last long, it was all we needed to reconnect with each other.

Following that I can home for Weekend Masses at the Cathedral in Springfield. Then on Monday, Charlie and I headed to Cape Girardeau (4:15 hours away) to visit the Catholic High School: Notre Dame. And that was a visit.

We spent the night on Monday at another Seminarians house, Andrew Williams, and his parents graciously put up with us for a night. The following day we went and toured the school and followed up with all school Mass.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48c/79144992/files/2015/01/img_2382.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48c/79144992/files/2015/01/img_2380.jpg

After a quick pit stop at Starbucks (Fr. Patrick wanted to go) we climbed back in the car and headed back to Springfield (4:15 hour car ride) and as you can tell it was a long car ride

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/48c/79144992/files/2015/01/img_2383.jpg

So yeah, that’s where I’ve been. Hopefully I’ll be seeing you all in this new year. On that note, I’m gone.

Stay Divine,

Josh

Leave a Reply

