34!! That’s me, that’s my number! Gonna get some summer!

For starters, 34 is not my number, 14 is. However that is the amount of days I have left before summer. The semester is winding down and you can tell. The air is buzzing with papers that need to be written, pickup soccer games, and talk of summer plans. Everyone is getting excited. The hardest part is staying focused till the end.

That may be one of the things that I’m thankful for by being here in the middle of a field. Not a lot of distractions to deter you. However you can definitely find some if need be. I think that is one the things that has really helped a lot of our discernment here, is the seclusion that we have from the world. While we are still a part of society and such, we are far enough removed that we are able to focus on what is important.

Now I know many of us don’t like it, but you grow to see the good in it. It’s a formational thing, we have a bunch of those. Anyway, back to my blogging.

These next few weeks are going to be hectic, between a few papers, a yearbook, and end of school requirements I don’t know how much time I’ll have for blogging. If you haven’t heard from me in awhile, don’t worry I’m still alive. Just busy. I’ll have my roommate blog if i’m incapable. I feel that just say something profound, but I’ll just quote G.K. Chesterton and leave it at that.

“Dear Sir: Regarding your article ‘What’s Wrong with the World?’ I am. Yours truly,

Stay Divine,

Josh

Leave a Reply

