Vivat Episcopo (Long live the Bishop)

14412170287_f419d8171e_mIn case you haven’t heard by now, Our Bishop (James Van Johnston jr.) has been appointed to the Diocese of Kansas City- Saint Joseph. Which means he’ll have to leave our diocese. Which in turn means that a we won’t have a Bishop until appointed one from the vatican. Now many of you have asked me when will we know, the only answer I can give is that I don’t know. The time period could be as short as a month or up to a year and a half. It’s up to the Pope.

In the wake of his new appointment; I will leave you with he words of our Loving Bishop:

None of us can totally plan out our lives. I trust in God’s plans for me and the Church and am confident that “all things work together for the good for those that love God” (Rom 8:28). I am eager to serve the people of northwest Missouri as best I can as their new shepherd. I ask you to pray for me, and for the Dioceses of Springfield-Cape Girardeau and Kansas City-St. Joseph.

Stay Divine and let us pray.

Josh

Leave a Reply

