I hopped the border

Well it’s June and this means that I’ve hopped the border. The Sate border that is. I’ve moved myself to Pittsburg Kansas for 8 weeks. Now I’m sure you’re sitting here wondering why the heck I’ve moved Pittsburg, let’s just say it wasn’t my first choice either. The Diocese and I have decided that I needed to learn some more Spanish, Pittsburg and the Wichita Diocese conveniently have a Spanish program that keeps Seminarians stateside.

So here I am. Living in downtown Pittsburg at Our Lady of Lourdes Parish. Classes start Monday, so I’m a little nervous. I’m actually leaving here in a few hours to go and live with a hispanic family for the weekend in Carthage Missouri. It’ll be a feet first immersion experience. Todos español por fin de seamana (Total Spanish for the whole weekend).

This is going to be my first public school institution since forever. 21 years old and going to ‘real’ school for the first time. I’m not even going to have to wear a uniform! It’s gonna be interesting. So until next time.

Stay divine,

Josh

Leave a Reply

